Atrimed Biotech LLP is a winner at ELEVATE 100,
India’s First Comprehensive Entrepreneurship Platform.

Atrimed Biotech has been selected as one of the top 100 technology based startups
chosen through a rigorous hunt across Karnataka state.
ELEVATE 100 is the biggest startup ecosystem initiative of the Department of Information
Technology and Biotechnology, Government of Karnataka.

Atrimed Biotech is a start-up, aimed at carrying out high quality research and developmental activities, that are reinforced by driven and qualified professional staff from diverse fields of science. It is fostered by a group of healthcare and research professionals, who have extensive experience in the field of phytochemistry and biotechnology. The founders are individuals who are actively involved in human healthcare and research and developmental activities.

At Atrimed Biotech, we have active contracts with pharmaceutical companies to conduct research into authenticating and investigating old medical concepts through modern methods, resulting in development of potential leads to new pharmaceutical products. Quality and ethics are inherent to the organization. Atrimed has policies and procedures to safeguard the highest quality standards and assured therapeutic efficacy. Our research professionals demonstrate world-class competence and aptitude, with the support of robust infrastructure. The main strategy is based on integrated discovery, several approaches to development and specific disease proficiency (inflammation, infection).

Atrimed Biotech is an LLP, incubated at the Bangalore Bioinnovation Centre (BBC), Bangalore Helix Biotech Park, Institute for Bioinformatics & Applied Biotechnology (IBAB), Bangalore.

Our Team

Dr. Latha Damle
Chief Scientific Officer

Dr. Anjana Batni
Project Head

Dr. Chandrashekar C
Consultant – Phytochemistry

Dr. Bharath B R
Consultant – Bioinformatics

Dr. Murali Badanthadka
Consultant - In-Vivo Studies

Subrahmanya C G
Junior Scientist

Prathika Bavaloor
Junior Scientist

Tirumalesh Shetty
Junior Scientist

Shyamala P
Junior Scientist

Prithviraj Jayakumar
Junior Scientist

Dr. Hrishikesh Damle